Scary Frogs and Leaps of Faith

Sometimes the most innocent things scare us.

No matter what people tell us, we have it in our heads to be terrified.

Only after we face that fear do we realize it’s all in our heads.

 “The thing you fear most has no power. Your fear of it is what has the power. Facing the truth really will set you free.” ~ Oprah Winfrey

I had to write this post just so I could attach this video. Here is my son Will, facing a fear of the unknown – (a little sticky one). The amazing part is our ability to go from pure terror to extreme joy all within seconds of – understanding.

Dream Big and With No Excuses,

Casey

6 thoughts on “Scary Frogs and Leaps of Faith

  1. I love it! Will is so stinking cute. Funny how we make a big deal about things and second guess ourselves….or we just hype ourselves up to be afraid only to realize later, after that experience, you were afraid/worried for no reason.

  2. Aww! Reminds me of my son, who is twelve now. He LOVED frogs at that age! He never wanted to let them go. “Frogs are sweet animals, Mama.” And this post is so true. The only power fear has over you is what you give it.

    • Thanks for the comment Melissa! It’s funny because I grew at this house with the wildlife surrounding me. I was use to it and feared nothing. We now live in the city and these things aren’t as abundant for my son so its’s always nice to take him back to where the critters are.

  3. What a cutie!
    While fear and worry may be different things, your post reminds me of the following quote by Will Rogers:
    “Worrying is like paying on a debt that may never come due”

Leave a Reply

