12/12/12 The Dove ARRIVES!

I walked into my co-worker, Larissa’s, office and there outside the window, perfectly framed within the panes of glass, was the image of R&L Carrier – the shipping company that was bringing my paperbacks today! We immediately sprinted through the halls, hurdling over chairs and people, until we sprang out onto the campus. Our pursuit did not end there. After arriving at the abandoned semi I headed back through another set of doors hoping to track down the driver that held the key to my cargo.

Voight_1

Before running back inside, we paused to take this shot.

I found the mystery driver (we will call him Jeff) and practically tackled him with excitement.

Voight_2

Here he is wondering why we are taking pictures and filming him in action. (Yes there is a film, lol.)

These boxes had my name on them and that was really cool!

Voight_3

Voight_4

Here is Jeff unloading all 626 pounds of books onto the office floor.

Voight_6

Voight_7

Cutting into the first box! (Casey has an Exacto knife stand back. If you read 16 Doozies you know why.)

Voight_8

Voight_9

Voight_10

Voight_11

On 12/12/12 I received my first novel and it came in 12 boxes. Thank you to everyone that has come with me on this journey and helped make this a reality!

Cheers, Casey

11 thoughts on “12/12/12 The Dove ARRIVES!

  1. Pingback: 12/12/12 The Dove ARRIVES! « The Sunshine Murders Series

  2. Casey I’m so proud of you – and still simply amazed. I think there should be a special book signing next Friday… 🙂 YOU ROCK!

  3. Casey, I am so happy to see that your books are here. They look great! That is so exciting! I can’t wait to curl up next to the fire and read it!

  4. Pingback: REAL is Sexy | Casey Voight, Writer Artist

  5. Pingback: 12 Basic Steps to Total Self-Publishing | Megaphone Society

Leave a Reply

