That’s a WRAP!

So I have this thing about bragging, it seems really weird to me and I never do it BUT since I wasn’t the one in front of the camera in 50 degree weather wearing hardly anything, I’m going to do it now. My book trailer filming this weekend went freakin AWESOME thanks to my cast! I was in frantic search (and I mean desperate, begging people mode) the night before. I still needed a tall, buff guy to be one of my warriors, and a helper or two but didn’t find anyone. The weather forecast was to be a high of 50 degrees and mostly cloudy with a chance of showers, not ideal at all.

My videographer/director was to meet me after work to go over supplies and deliver the film trailer with all the equipment. I race after work stopping to get gas, the pump stopped at $55.55 coincidence or sign that disaster was in the air? Trust me, this thought was a permanent fixture in my head the days following the shoot. I arrive on location to meet the videographer but he did not show up because his truck couldn’t pull his trailer and he turned back after I was already on location 45 minutes away. So, no run through of supplies like we scheduled. (This was followed by him backing his trailer into his house). Bad luck was oozing from the air!

I went to bed with nightmares and a headache wondering if I should call everyone and move the filming to Sunday instead. My gut said ‘no its going to be awesome just stay the course!’ So we did. The result?

I love making movies!

Well you’ll have to wait seven weeks from now when the finished product is released.  But in the mean time here are some pictures from the day.

My frozen girls in-between takes.

My devoted cast was perfect, it was freezing cold, but no one complained. It was hard, but no one complained.  I begged and tried to recruit people the days before with no avail, but these people willingly went where no one else wanted to go.These people rock–> Tai Hines, Lindsey Smith, Nathalia Mello, Ryan Voight, Adam Voight, Bo Wendleton and Dale Kempf. Oh and while I’m bragging, I need to mention my mom made all these costumes by hand and provided childcare for the day:)

Enough said.

Pure talent at its finest.

The moral of this weekend is no matter your bad luck, if you have perseverance and creativity, things will turn out awesome:) The book trailer is to be released November 21, 2012 so please be sure to check back and see how it all comes together!

One thought on “That’s a WRAP!

  1. Wow! I’m so impressed with the costumes. The pictures really enhance the story that you told me at lunch the other day! I’m excited for the trailer!

Leave a Reply

